Left4Craft

A small community Minecraft server with creative, survival, and more. Join now at mc.Left4Craft.org.

Discuss general topics related to Left4Craft

Do you want the survival world to reset?

Yes
43%
No
57%
By Eartharoid
The world is over a year old now, almost all the generated structures are raided, leaving very little for any new players.
I think we're switching to bungee cord in a couple of months, so a lot will change, including an economy reset. It makes sense to reset the survival world if we're changing other things.

I understand a lot of new players don't want their new builds to be destroyed, which is why we have a poll instead of just resetting it.
If the world does reset, you will likely be able to still visit it for a few months and/or download it.
By Kenziy
If the build I've been working on for the last 2 months is erased I will 100% leave the server and never come back, and probably stop playing for another year at least. If you're willing to copy my whole build over with the reset then I will change my vote to yes as well. But I'd assume others would feel the same way. I will not throw away everything I've worked for again and start over again.
By Captain_Sisko
Selectively moving builds between the old and new world would be unfair. If the world is reset, the old world would go up for download. If I hosted both the old a new world, I am afraid the community would become split.

That said, at this point I am the vote that is preventing "no" from winning. I will not reset the survival world without community support unless we begin to run into technical issues with the size of the world. I am considering greatly expanding the world boarder and moving the spawn, so new players can easily find unoccupied land.
By Eartharoid
I think its better if the world reset waits until 1.13. It's quite a big update and the world generation changes, so it makes sense to reset then and not now.